Playing Catch-up: April

The last two months have probably been the most intense, action-filled, and stressful of my whole life. They’ve also been filled with a LOT of once-in-a-lifetime experiences, big and small. Because I haven’t been posting, I can’t give every event its own due diligence, but I’m going to try to include it all!

So, starting at the end of April, we had:

  1. My dear friend and fellow medwife Molly’s bachelorette party. She was the last of us to get married, and we went all out with matching tank tops. We walked around Ohio City all night with people squinting at our shirts, asking “midwives?” Nope. We just like to be confusing like that.IMG_0651

Bonus: Some hilarious outtakes…

There is probably more collective laughter in our friendship than over some lifetimes. ❤

2. One of Michael’s best friends from undergrad, Lesley, got married the next day. It was a beautiful ceremony and a great time for Michael to connect with a lot of Akron friends he hadn’t seen in a while– including Ethan, who flew in from Seattle for the occasion.

IMG_3441

leswed (1)

Photo: Lesley Booher Buga

3. The week that followed was my last working at the library, with my final day being the 29th. It was bittersweet. After three and a half years working for the library, I was (and am) ready for a change and some new challenges. But I had such an amazing group of coworkers in my fellow “Noblettes,” and leaving that work family was sad and difficult. I’ll forever be grateful for having the chance to work in that tough– but extremely supportive– environment during some formative years of my career. I’ll always love CHUH and I’m proud of my little legacy there.

Next up: May, and our cruise! A big trip that deserves its own post. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

