11/11

Happy Birthday, MJH. I’ve loved you for a long time.

And even though, in the wee hours of the morning, when I’m driving you to the airport, I momentarily forget it’s the day you were born… Andย almost don’t wish you a happy birthday before you’re off to Virginia… And you have to remind me in your silly, gentle way… And I remember the birthday gift I had wrapped and ready to go, meant for you to open on the way, and it’s sitting at home… I still love you. And I’m still really, incredibly grateful you were born.

Happy birthday. ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “11/11

Leave a Reply

